

## Format For Inter Club Tennis 2010

## **Format of Play**

- ∨ The first round of the Inter-club competition 2010 will take the format of a Round Robin.
- ∨ Matches will be played on a first to nine (9) basis using "No Ad Scoring", with a tie breaker at eight all.
- ∨ The eight registered teams will be divided into two equal groups.
- ∨ The second round will take the form of a Knock Out competition.
- ✓ Upon completion of the Round Robin competitions the two zones shall enter into a knock out competition, with the top teams in either group going forward to semi finals and finals on the below basis:
  - **Semifinal 1**: Winner of Round Robin Group A Vs Runner up of Round Robin group B.
  - **Semifinal 2**: Winner of Round Robin Group B **vs** Runner up of Round Robin group A.

The remaining teams shall also enter into a Knock Out competition to determine final positions

- 3<sup>rd</sup> & 4 position Runner up of Semi Finals 1 A vs Runner up of Semi Finals 2
- 5<sup>th</sup> & 6<sup>th</sup> position 3<sup>rd</sup> Runner up of Zone 1 vs 3<sup>rd</sup> Runner up of Zone 2
- 7 &  $8^{th}$  position  $4^{th}$  Runner up of Zone Vs  $4^{th}$  Runner Up of Zone 2

**Final**: Winner of Semi Finals 1 vs Winner of Semi Finals 2 (**The Finals will be played at the National Tennis Centre**)

∨ N.B: With the exception of the finals all other playoff venues will be determined
by coin toss between opposing captains, this toss should be done no later than 48
hours prior to match date.

## **Method of Determining Positions**

**Round Robin** - Final positions shall be determined according to the number of matches won, with the team who has won the most matches being declared the winner.



If two teams win the same number of matches, the head to head result between these teams shall decide the winner.

Outside of the finals all other positions would be determined by

If three or more teams win an equal number of matches, the following procedure shall be used:

- a). The percentage of sets won of sets played shall decide the winner.
- b) If the percentage of sets won is equal, the percentage of games won of game played shall determine the winner

## **Team Allocation**

Zone 1 Summer Hayes Barbados Tennis Association Windward UWI Tennis Club Zone 2
Ocean View
Yacht Club
Paragon
Holder's Hill United