2012 Inter Schools competition starts June 18

Inter School tennis competition will resume June 18 at the National Tennis Centre after a break of over 20 years.

U14 players from six secondary schools will compete in two groups of 3 teams with the winners and runners up in both groups playing semis finals on June 21 followed by the finals on June 22.

Participating schools comprise St Michael, Lodge and Queen’s College in Zone A with Deighton Griffith, Harrison College and St James Secondary in Zone B.

The competition sponsored by Powerade will be played under the auspices of the National Sports Council (NSC) in conjunction with the Barbados Tennis Association.

Kevin Yarde – NSC tennis coach will act as the Tournament Referee.